Enable or Disable Forgot Username and Password

Hi I’m Martin Mateski. I’m an ArkCase product owner and today I’m going to show you a new functionality regarding forget password or forgot username links.

When you’re on the login page of ArkCase you are to provide your username and password in order to log in in case you forgot either of them you have the ability to click on forget password and all you need to provide is your username and email address where we’ll send you reset password link to your email so you can log in successfully.

Another thing is if you forgot your username all you need to provide is your email address and we’ll send you the username. This functionality is making users a little easier to log in if they forgot it so, if we log in we’re actually
provided a new ability for the admin user to configure whether he wants to enable or disable this functionality.
For each user of the application, if we go into the admin module and therefore select a login configuration under the application configuration.

We can see we have a check box that says enable forgot username and forgot password links on the login page. If we uncheck it, click apply. This section will take enablement for each and every user of the application so, if we log out we can see that these buttons for forgot password and forgot username are no longer there.
This way, only way for a user to regain its forgotten password or username will be through the admin itself.

So that’s it for today you can reach me at info@arkcase.com or visit us at arkcase.com

Thanks for watching and we’d love to hear from you.